Forest Shepherd
bungobaggins
Sinister71
21 posters

Page 1 of 40 1, 2, 3 ... 20 ... 40  Next

Go down

Music [3] Empty Music [3]

Post by Sinister71 Thu Nov 13, 2014 2:57 am

bungobaggins wrote:yeah, i don't like playing pop music. no offense to anyone who likes to play it, but for me it's mind numbingly boring.

i listen to some pop songs on the internet or radio and they really give philip glass a run for his money in terms of minimalism. 'oh this phrase is exactly the same as the previous one...oh this one is too...and this one...when will they do something different.'

i was classically trained so there's no hope for me in jazz music. it's nice to listen to, but i can't do it.

oh god now i want to rewatch arrested development. Laughing

classically trained  damn I'm just a rock musician who can't read music but play 5 instruments by ear and sing lead ( I did take 3 years of opera lessons though  Embarassed  ) I took a year of Jazz lessons but found I would rather listen to jazz than play it

Suspect  NEVERMIND I'LL BE OVER HERE KEEPING MY MOUTH SHUT Suspect
Sinister71
Sinister71
Stinging Fly

Back to top Go down

Music [3] Empty Re: Music [3]

Post by bungobaggins Thu Nov 13, 2014 3:17 am

The thing is, Sin, that you are able to play music that a lot of people actually want to hear. Nod

I just sit at home and play for my own enjoyment. Very selfish of me.

Plus you get so much ensemble experience too. Pianists are the loneliest number since the number one. Sad

Oh, sing me some opera! Saucy Wink

bungobaggins
Eternal Mayor in The Halls of Mandos

Back to top Go down

Post by Sinister71 Thu Nov 13, 2014 4:00 am

bungobaggins wrote:The thing is, Sin, that you are able to play music that a lot of people actually want to hear. Nod

I just sit at home and play for my own enjoyment. Very selfish of me.

Plus you get so much ensemble experience too. Pianists are the loneliest number since the number one. Sad

Oh, sing me some opera! Saucy Wink